Cheapest, Reviews, Coupon, Best Prices

Cheapest Anker® Astro Mini 3000mAh Ultra-Compact Portable Charger Lipstick-Sized External Battery Backup Power Bank for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S4 Mini, S3 Mini, Note 2, Note 3, HTC One and most other smartphones (Apple Adapters- 30 pin and Lightning, NOT Included) - Pink Reviews, Best Prices, Coupon

~ Reviews & Cheapest ...
Price: £13.99 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £36.00 (72%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 0 hrs 44 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Nice item

Nice item. Useful for on the go when your battery does. Re-charges quickly and the USB connection is great because you can connect it to any USB mains plug or computer to charge... Read more

Published 1 day ago by J Sea

Really useful bit of kit

This isn"t rocket science. If you have a device that plugs into a USB socket to charge it, then this will charge your device. Read more

Published 3 days ago by J0n G

Greta device

Small and light, works well. Sits well in a woman"s handbag! I would buy again. Like the little pouch for storage.

Published 4 days ago by P J Green

This stuff is amazing

This thing SAVES MY LIFE! That is all I can say. Yes it is a little bit expensive (compared to ones sold back in China), but the silver one looks so sleek, nice and is very well... Read more

Published 4 days ago by Wenting YE

Ok not amazing, could be more powerful

It is very versatile in the sense that this can charge my Samsung phone, Navman Satnav and Samsung tablet as it"s compatible with any cable that has a usb end. Read more

Published 5 days ago by Ruby

Amazon Prime = Amazon Logistics Delivery = DREADFUL!

I ordered this on Prime to be delivered the next day (19th December) when I was at home. Received an email on the 19th to say it would be delivered on the 20th. Read more

Published 6 days ago by Charlotte Phillips

good choice

this is just what I was looking for. I have not used it yet but did give it a try and found it working well. I/m sure its a good buy.

Published 8 days ago by paul manson

Power when you need it

Arrived on time, charged up quickly and I have used it once to top-up my phone. Worked just as well as plugging in the normal charger. Read more

Published 8 days ago by Sky Captain

ANKER MINI 3000mAh Portable Lipstick Charger

PORTABLE LIPSTICK CHARGER; Tried the other types, they are rubbish. But this one is great. I got a iphone4. Charging is easy. Works at home, and in your pocket too. Read more

Published 9 days ago by Mark Davies

A brilliant piece of kit

Transaction was straightforward and very quick.
The unit is perfect in what it does. Ideal for charging phone/tablet on the move.
Brilliant!
Would highly recommend.

Published 9 days ago by pdw204


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Feedback on astro mini and Ankers customer support17 Nov 2013

By Phil

Colour Name:Silver|Amazon Verified Purchase

Item was excellently packaged and presentation was definetely 10/10. I charged it up out the box until it was at max capacity. It takes 4hrs 5 mins to charge the Anker powerpack up. Takes just over 2 hrs to charge my iPhone 4S fully and then there"s enough left for another partial charge around 30-40%.
Its a perfect size to keep in a rucksack for an emergency which was why i purchased it as i ride a motorbike and so have no means to charge my phone or action cam while i"m out. The quality of the supplied USB-to-microUSB cable and adaptor for iPhones(3gs, 4, 4S etc) is top notch, and although there"s no led indicator to let you know how much charge is left in it, as long as i charge it up before i leave then there was plenty for the day ahead. Build quality too was 10/10.

EDITED
I edited the rest of my original review because with subsequent uses i found i was getting less and less charge on the second topup. Sadly it seemed i had a faulty one as the second charge that originally gave me 38%, then dropped to 15% and 8% etc each time round i used it. Looked like the powerpack wasn"t holding charge.
I emailed Anker about the problem, and the customer support i got was fantastic. They really do aim to give their customers a 5 star service! It was all sorted out within a few days and i was left with nothing but praise for them afterwards. Nowadays aftersales support is as important as the product itself, and Anker really do excel in both.

62 of 65 people found the following review helpful

Brilliant little gadget 21 July 2013

By Andy

Colour Name:Black

Was going to go for a the bigger 10000mAh battery but thought I"ve give this a try first because it looked like a nice size and a good compromise.

Very happy with my purchase. The battery looks great, it"s very small and comes with a nice little bag. As an iphone 5 user I knew I wasn"t going to get an adapter included (it would be nice if Anker do in future) but it wasn"t an issue, I just use the ridiculously short cable that apple supply with the phone.

Anyway, I charged it up straight away from the mains and did some tests in my first week with the Astro mini. First test was to top up my phone each evening until it was 100% and NOT charge the mini in between topups. I managed to charge it up on 3 consecutive nights from 60% to 100%, 50% to 100% and 53% to 83% before the mini was depleted.

The next test was to let the phone battery go completely flat and see how the mini coped charging it from 0% which I believe is harder to do. It coped well, I got one full 100% charge and then the next evening I charged the phone from 66% to nearly full, I think it was about 88%.

So conclusion is you can get about 3 half charges or about 1.3 full charges on an iPhone 5 with light use of the phone whilst charging. So in my view this fit"s the bill perfectly for me for weekends camping or long distance walking where I might need to juice up my phone because I use it a lot as a camera. For the price and small size, this is perfect for my needs.

Nice one Anker! I would definitely purchase your products again.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Great piece of kit 3 Dec 2013

By El Pedro

Colour Name:Black

I recently bought this for a trek across the Sahara desert , it was the perfect size to carry and could get two full charges before I had to recharge it which meant I was never without my phone for the whole trek.
There is only one small button on it so nothing could be damaged it"s a solid piece of kit and the fact is survived 45 degree temperture in the day and freezing cold nights without any problems mean I can"t recommend it enough .
Worth the price .

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Excellent product and great value 29 Nov 2013

By Marco

Colour Name:Black|Amazon Verified Purchase

Highly recommended. Effective and ultra convenient. Fits in a pocket or bag with ease. No fuss and perfect security when you"re travelling.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Compact battery pack 20 Dec 2013

By A.K.

Colour Name:Black|Amazon Verified Purchase

Not really a 3000mAh battery pack, closer to 2400mAh (normal ,since there would be heat loss in the charging process, which is documented in the manual). Doesnt really charge the phone fully but can give a good top up (from 10 to 70-80%). Needs to be charged itself every 3-4 days to keep its charge. Very pocketable and unisex

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Could have been great! 26 Sep 2013

By articskull

Colour Name:Black|Amazon Verified Purchase

Great customer service by Anker for the hassles I did experienced with the first device that was sent. The issues was addressed efficiently and promptly.

I did received the replacement device and was told to keep the old one. I was pleased that it has been useful on my holiday trip as my phone has been a reliable navigating device abroad and with the use of Anker the battery life of my S4 was augmented.

The only advice I could give for the company is to ensure correct advertisement so that customers will not feel deceived. Also, improve the quality check of the device as to prevent such unnecessary hassles that goes with returning or communicating with the defects.

In general, after several use with the astro mini device, I would give it 2.5 out of 5. Actually, the replacement failed to meet my expectations in general. For example my phone battery was at 9%, hooked it to the astro mini without even using the phone, it managed only to charge 95% for about 2hrs of flight from Rome back to London. And it only manages to charge up to one time contrary to other reviews that it can charge up to 2 to 3 times.

More power to Anker! Hope you could develop the products better! Long way to go, promising company!


Product Description

Low-profile? Check. Convenient? You know it. Reliable? Of course. With the Anker® Astro Mini, gain access to stylish, portable power - all in the palm of your hand.

A shot to your phone.
When all you need is a boost, the Anker® Astro Mini's got you covered. Holds enough juice to get you back up and running without weighing you down (less than 3oz). Add more than a full charge - that's up to 9 hours of talk time to an iPhone or more than 90 hours of audio playback to most other phones.

Undercover power.
The external battery of choice for secret agents, overnight campers, busy parents and those headed out for a night on the town. At the approximate size of a tube of lipstick, it slips easily into your bag, pocket or even your clutch (only 3.5in long). Eliminate the bulk, but still be ready with a backup.

Primo construction.
As with all Anker® products, each Astro Mini is built with dependability in mind. Specifically, we incorporate premium microchips, Samsung Grade A cells and a rugged aluminum outer shell to ensure the highest quality possible to our customers. Whether you're in the car, at a party or somewhere out on the trail, know you've got a reliable battery that won't let you down.

For optimal use.
• Compatible with all Apple and Android smartphones, tablets and other 5V input USB-charged devices. The iPod nano, Samsung and Asus tablets, some GPS and Bluetooth devices are not supported.
• To start a charge, first press the power button.

Get to know us.
The Anker Astro external battery has been voted #1 in class by thousands of online reviewers. Every sale includes an 18-month, worry-free guarantee to prove the importance we set on quality. After all, we're customers too.
www.reviewe.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
[a_com_OA]